The inaugural Under-16 COPA Coca-Cola Africa Cup of Nations football tournament will be held in Kenya in Nakuru County from the December 10-15.

The continental tournament will bring together players from 12 African countries and will be modelled to the Africa Cup of Nations. The countries are: Angola, Malawi, Nigeria, Uganda, Tanzania, Mozambique, Ethiopia, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, South Africa and Kenya.

Coca-Cola has partnered with Kenya Secondary Schools Sports Association (KSSSA) to manage the tournament.