Zuri Awards is giving you a chance to nominate outstanding women to be able to stand a chance to be awarded in the annual awards targeting women. Zuri Awards is a platform that recognizes and celebrates outstanding women in line with the International Women’s Day theme.

The qualities that they are looking for in the women to be nominated are:

  • Dedicated to creating positive change through work in their communities
  • Inspiring other women through exceptional displays of leadership
  • Rising against all odds and being courageous in the face of adversity

Zuri Awards recognizes women who are doing amazing work in different categories. The awards were founded in 2017 and winners have included Buya Mukonzo Winfred, Natalie Robi, Suhaila Aboud, Dr. Chao Mbogo and Anne Cheboi.

In 2019, the award categories have been increased from 4 to 14. The winners will be chosen by a group of judges and the winners will be announced at the Zuri Awards Gala Dinner on the 7th March 2019.

Below are the award’s 14 categories;

  1. STEM
  2. Agriculture
  3. Health Care
  4. Renewable Energy
  5. Humanitarian
  6. Innovation
  7. Young Achiever
  8. Sports
  9. Public Service
  10. Arts and Culture
  11. Media
  12. Finance
  13. Manufacturing
  14. Education

To nominate a Kenyan woman, just go to: