Ayub Ogada & James Mbarack Achieng get songwriter credit in new Kanye West album after he sampled ‘Kothbiro’


Kanye West has just released his new studio album ye. It is a follow-up to 2016’s The life of Pablo.

The new album, which contains 7 songs, has guest appearances from musicians such as Ty Dolla $ign, Valee, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Jeremih, Kid Cudi, Charlie Wilson, John Legend among others.

On the songwriting side, Kenyans Ayub Ogada and James Mbarack Achieng are credited as songwriters in the song Yikes after Kanye sampled the 1976 song Kothbiro, that was written by the duo.

More Stories
Renault unveils the KWID, a showroom car for 1 million bob