Google has started the roll out of the incognito feature for its Maps and it is now available on Android. With the incognito mode turned on, the places you visit will not be saved on your location history, also your searches will not be saved to your account or will the information be used to personalize your experience.
However, having the mode on does not mean that Google, ISPs and other apps will not be able to track you. Also, some of the features will be disable when you use the incognito mode such as Commute, For You, Location History , Location Sharing, Notifications and messages, Search history among others.
To turn on the incognito mode on your Android phone, all you need to do is;
Open the Google Maps app
Tap on your profile picture
Tap on “Turn on Incognito mode”
This mode can come in handy when you don’t want anyone who has access to your phone to be able to see where you had visited among your searches or recommendations.