Africa’s ultimate business game-changers will be named on Friday, 8 November 2013 at the Johnnie Walker Blue Label CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards grand finale ceremony at Durban’s Inkosi Albert Luthuli International Convention Centre.

The AABLAs have travelled through three regional rounds in West, East and Southern Africa to applaud the pioneering men and women who had an invaluable impact in shaping the continent’s business landscape in 2013. These rounds celebrated the epic achievements of Africa’s business visionaries across five categories.

The Johnnie Walker Blue Label CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards will pay homage to those who continue to enhance Africa’s prominence on the global business stage.

The finale will be viewable via a special broadcast on CNBC Africa on 19 November at 9.30pm (CAT).

Here is a list of the categories and the finalist vying for the awards.

Finalists and categories

The Business Leader of the Year category sees three consummate professionals contending for the honour of being recognised as Africa’s foremost leader. West Africa’s Jean-Louis Ekra, the Chairman and President of the African Export-Import Bank, will compete against Dr. James Gatera, CEO of Bank of Kigali in East Africa, and Michael Jordaan, CEO of First National Bank, from Southern Africa.

The Business Woman of the Year category seeks to award Africa’s leading businesswomen who have been lauded through the three regional rounds. It sees West Africa’s Biola Alabi, Managing Director of Mnet Africa, East Africa’s Priya Budhabhatti, Head of Human Resources at Craft Silicon, and Southern Africa’s Mizinga Melu, CEO and Managing Director of Standard Chartered Bank competing for the coveted title.

The Entrepreneur of the Year Category presents Africa’s most dynamic game-changers, who have blazed their own trail in business. Sim Shagaya of West Africa, the Founder and CEO of Nigeria’s largest online shopping portal, stands in the running. Alongside him, is East Africa’s Peter Nduati, Founder and CEO of Resolution Health, and Southern Africa’s Francis Grogan, the CEO of Zambeef, one of Zambia’s largest integrated agri-businesses.

The Young Business Leader of the Year will see three of Africa’s most promising and exemplary young leaders contend. Jason Njoku, the CEO and Co-Founder of Nollywood’s biggest distribution portal, iROKO TV, will contend against Dr. Gachao Kiuna, the CEO and Managing Director of the Trans-Century Group of East Africa. Southern Africa’s Rob Stokes, the CEO of the fastest-growing digital Agency, Quirk, will also vie for the illustrious award.