The BLAZE BYOB TV show, a youth entrepreneurship reality show, has announced the 12 contestants and the 3 judges in the contest. The reality show will air on KTN from 6th February 2017 and will run for eight weeks every Monday from 8pm to 9pm.

[Also read: Youth entrepreneurship show, BLAZE BYOB, to air on KTN with Ksh. 5M to be won]

The show will have three judges and they will be joined by guest judges from various fields. The three main judges are:

  • Caroline Mutoko
  • Trushar Khetia
  • Kevin Ombima aka King Kaka

The 12 contestants were chosen at auditions during the BLAZE BYOB Summits which took place in Eldoret, Thika, Nakuru, Nairobi, Mombasa and Kisumu in 2016.

  1. Catherine Akoth
  2. Paul Zakaria
  3. David Kimani
  4. Samuel Muraguri
  5. Susan Mueni
  6. Keith Asumba
  7. Susan Maina
  8. Lynnette Achieng
  9. Vivian Nekesa
  10. Wayne Ochieng
  11. Joseph Mugweru
  12. Vinesenciah Gisore

The winner of the show will win Ksh. 5 million. It will be in the form of cash (Ksh. 3 million), mentorship, financial advice and business support.

BLAZE is a Safaricom sub-brand that was launched in May 2016 that caters for young people aged 26 years and below. It has since then accumulated over 1,000,000 subscribers.

A short preview of the show is below: