The top prize of Ksh 1.5 million plus a mentorship deal with multi-award winning American singer-songwriter Keri Hilson in Atlanta is getting close for five Kenyans whose names have just been announced. The top 5 contestants who are moving on to Kenya’s edition grand finale are Ivlyn Mutua, Tonya Ahenda, Daniel Osanya, Elvis Kosiso and Ciano Maimba. The five were selected by a team of distinguished judges comprising Musician Atemi Oyungu, reggae sensation Wyre and producer Chris Adwar. The five will battle it out at the final event for the prize of the ultimate national winner and an opportunity to represent Kenya in the grand finale in Nigeria.

To Vote for their favourite contestant, the public should text the code of their chosen contestant to 33733 to ensure they are crowned the national winner at the final event to be held at Enashipae Resort in Naivasha on Saturday, 28th May 2016.

Ivlyn Mutua – SMS IVL to 33733 to vote

Tonya Ahenda – SMS TON to 33733 to vote

Daniel Osanya – SMS DAN to 33733 to vote

Elvis Kosiso – SMS ELV to 33733 to vote

Ciano Maimba – SMS CIA to 33733

Airtel Trace Music Star is a breakthrough music competition which has simplified the otherwise tedious auditioning processes that typifies most music competitions. Season 2 of Airtel Trace Music Star launched recently (read about that here) and hundreds of thousands of young talented Kenyans have embraced this innovative talent search.