In recent years, instances of hacking and theft of smart phones has been on the rise. It then behooves you as a phone user to do everything possible to protect your data if this ever happens to you.
There are many things you could to sort these situations when they happen. One of them is wiping your phone through products such as dr.fone – erase (ios)
1. Get dr.fone
The dr.fone – iOS Toolkit is available for purchase at only $99.95. The toolkit includes all modules for iOS devices (Recover, Transfer, Switch, Repair, etc.).
2. Use it delete files permanently
dr.fone allows you to delete files on your iPhone permanently. This will protect you just in case someone accesses your phone either by hacking or when your phone is stolen. dr.fone – Erase (iOS) is able to wipe your iOS device completely as well as erase a particular file permanently. Anything you delete using this software will disappear forever and nobody will be able to access it.
This software is amazing because it deletes files and information permanently. For instance, when you delete files on your iPhone normally, they can be recovered. However with dr.fone – Erase (iOS), you can permanently delete files and they can not be recovered even with professional data recovery tools.
3. What you can erase with dr.fone – Erase (iOS)
The files that you can be able to erase with dr.fone – Erase (iOS) on your iPhone include photos, messages and attachments, contacts, call history, notes, calendars, reminders and Safari bookmarks. Through the software, you can delete existing files and also deleted files on your iPhone.
4. Clear unnecessary data on your iPhone
As you use your iPhone, it generates many temporary files. Also, when you take photos using your phone, it takes up storage space on your phone. Nowadays phones take higher resolution photos which are larger and take so much space. Using dr.fone – Erase (iOS) you can be able to free up storage on your iPhone which would also help speed up your phone. Through the software, you can be able delete useless temporary files, and system junk files. You can also be able to compress photos losslessly to release 75% of photo space.
How to erase data with dr.fone – Erase (iOS)
Through the dr.fone – Erase (iOS), you can be able to delete all the data on your iPhone or iPad completely and permanently. Nobody will be able to recover the deleted data even with professional recovery tools.
Here is how to erase data on your iPhone or iPad using dr.fone – Erase (iOS)
1. Run dr.fone – Erase (iOS) on your computer
You need to open the dr.fone – Erase (iOS) software on your phone. Once it opens, you need to select erase.
Through the software you can also be able to:
Recover data from your iPhone
Transfer data betwee your phone and computer
Repair your iOS system and iTunes errors
Copy data from one phone to another
Backup and restore your phone including contacts, photos etc
Remove your phone’s lock screen and backup and restore your Social apps that include Whatsapp, LINE, Kik, Viber and WeChat
2. Connect your phone to the computer
You then need to connect your iPhone or iPad to the computer using a cable. Once the software recognizes your phone, it will display three options. You will be able to , it displays 3 options for you i.e. erase all data, erase private data and free up space. When you choose the one you can now click on start to start the process. If you want to delete all the data on your iPhone, then you should choose erase all data.
3. Erase all data from your iPhone permanently
When the software detects your iPhone or iPad, now you can be able to start the process of deleting your data. You can choose security level of data erasure that you would like. There are three levels i.e. High Level, Medium Level and Low level. The way it works is, the higher the security level you choose, the lower the possibility that the data that you are deleting will ever be recovered. However, when you choose a higher security level it takes longer to delete your data.
It is important to note that the deleted data can not be recovered so you have to be sure that you want to delete it.
If you go through this whole process, the files on your iPhone or iPad should be completely deleted and you can now start using your device from scratch.